Subcommittees

Continuing Legal Education & Annual Meeting

Mission: The CLE Subcommittee plans and executes continuing legal education programs for Oregon business lawyers.
Chair: Kara E. Tatman, ktatman@perkinscoie.com  503.727.2171 

Legislative

Mission: The legislative subcommittee considers changes to the business-entity statutes in an effort to improve and modernize Oregon law
 Chair: Valerie Sasaki, vsasaki@samuelslaw.com   503.226.2966

Outreach

Mission: The Outreach Subcommittee plans and carries out education programs and social events to expand the outreach of the Business Law Section and its members to Oregon’s business community and other professional communities (including outside of the Portland metropolitan area).  The Outreach Subcommittee also organizes the Section’s annual planning retreat  for executive committee members.
 Chair: David Post : david.post@millernash.com   503.205.2517

Newsletter

Mission: The Newsletter Subcommittee solicits articles from attorneys, publishes the Business Law Section newsletter, and oversees the Section’s website. The committee meets quarterly.
Chair: Genevieve AuYeung Kiley: genny@emergelawgroup.com   503.702.2920

New Business Lawyers

Mission:
Chair: William J. Goodling, william.goodling@stoel.com   503.294.9501
 The New Business Lawyers Subcommittee engages attorneys new to the practice of business law through six working groups: mentorship, social, pro bono, law schools, education, and newsletter

Nominating and Member Recruitment

Mission:
Chair: David R. Ludwig, dludwig@fwwlaw.com   503.228.6044

Castles Leadership Award

Mission:
Chair: Justin B. Denton,  justin.denton@tonkon.com   503.802.2117

Scholarship Committee

Mission:
Chair:  Thomas M. Tongue,  ttongue@schwabe.com  503.796.3747