Subcommittees

Continuing Legal Education & Annual Meeting

Mission: The CLE Subcommittee plans and executes continuing legal education programs for Oregon business lawyers.
Chair: Tyler J. Volm: tvolm@barran.com, 503.228.0500

Legislative

Mission: The legislative subcommittee considers changes to the business-entity statutes in an effort to improve and modernize Oregon law
Chair: Benjamin G. Lenhart, benjamin.lenhart@tonkon.com  503.778.2052

Outreach

Mission: The Outreach Subcommittee plans and carries out education programs and social events to expand the outreach of the Business Law Section and its members to Oregon’s business community and other professional communities (including outside of the Portland metropolitan area).  The Outreach Subcommittee also organizes the Section’s annual planning retreat  for executive committee members.
Chair:Thomas M. Tongue, ttongue@schwabe.com, 503.796.3747

Communications

Mission: The communications subcommittee solicits articles from attorneys and publishes the Business Law Section newsletter.
Co-chairs: Valerie Sasaki: vsasaki@samuelslaw.com, 503.226.2966
Jeffrey S Tarr, jtarr@sussmanshank.com, 503.227.1111
 The subcommittee meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 2:30 p.m.

New Business Lawyers

Mission:
Chair: Kyle D. Wuepper,kwuepper@brixlaw.com, 541.693.0062

Nominating and Member Recruitment

Mission:
Chair: Kenneth R. Haglund, haglundk@lanepowell.com, 503.778.2148

Castles Leadership Award

Mission:
Chair: Kyle D. Wuepper, kwuepper@brixlaw.com, 541.693.0062